Groceries

To prepare for my food adventures this week, I headed to Whole Foods and then Walmart to pick up…

Oh, and for some reason, the cheese and lemon didn’t make it into the first picture, poor guys.

Can you see that the goat cheese is vegetarian? Apparently, REAL goat cheese is made with rennet from the goat’s stomach lining. I never knew. But, the guy at Whole Foods suggested this kind since I wanted something milder, and he also wrote a little note on the barcode so that I got it for free! Gah, I love Whole Foods.

On my way home from North Carolina, I also picked up these beauties (I already ate half the box at the time of this picture) for FIVE dollars! Crazy good and farm fresh.

3 thoughts on “Groceries

  1. Pingback: Goat Cheese and Chocolate Truffles « Happy Life with Food

Leave a Reply

