Salad Tuesday

As promised, Melissa and Ethan came over last night to eat dinner with Laura and me! After I finished my last exam, I hurried home to do some more preparation. I wanted to put grilled chicken on top of the salad, buuuut I had never grilled anything. I decided to be adventurous, and it actually turned out really well.

Once the the chicken was done, I headed back up to my apt to start putting the salad together…

I added half a bag of mixed greens, fresh corn, matchstick carrots, sliced Roma tomatoes, some sliced baby bellas, roasted peppers, goat cheese and almonds. I drizzled some of the vinaigrette on top and mixed it all together!

The bread you see on the side of my plate is homemade basil bread with olive oil and crush sea salt that Melissa made. After devouring everything and going back for seconds, Melissa also treated us to strawberry cake with lemon icing. mmmmm…

Here’s the lovely baker with her little one:

One thought on “Salad Tuesday

Leave a Reply

