Dinner Date

Anna and I headed over to Melissa & Ethan’s on Wednesday for a dinner date, and I thought I’d share a little bit of what Melissa prepared.

She gave us some things to munch on while she finished the main course up.

We had carrot sticks, cucumber slices, red grapes, oh so yummy cherries and pita chips with Strawberry Avocado Salsa. The salsa was soooo good, and I would have never thought of those flavor combinations (berries are so cheap right now-so it’s a great time to try things like this, too!).

For an extra treat, Melissa made us Strawberry Bellinis, which I think consisted of berries, ice, brandy and sparkling wine?

Isn’t she the cutest? I’m sorry boys, she’s off the market.

Dinner consisted of cheese stuffed chicken with fresh tomatos on top along side couscous with sliced bellas in what I detected to be a balsamic viniagrette (am I right, Melissa?). Anna contributed some asparagus, yummy sweet potato fries and sweet corn. We. Were. Stuffed.

I brought along my truffles, which were a huge hit with everyone EXCEPT Ethan. I wish you could have seen his face when he tried one, and then when I told him they had goat cheese in them. You would have thought I was playing some cruel joke on the poor boy. lol. oh well-can’t please ’em all!

P.S. I’m pimping out my blog. What do you think of the new layout?

2 thoughts on “Dinner Date

  1. Thanks! I think the trick is that not every Theme allows you to add your own picture. But, if you can, just click on Header under the Appearance tab, format your picture to the appropriate pixel amount and upload it!

Leave a Reply

