Summer Bean Salad

Well, confession: I had to drop my summer class. 😦 I couldn’t keep up. I feel bad, but working full time and trying to do 8 hours worth of each night just wasn’t cutting it. Needless to say, I was a hot mess last week. When I’m stressed, I eat the same things over and over again because I don’t want to think about food. So in preparation of that, I made a huge batch of something I’d been craving: 3-Bean Summer Salad.

This recipe is super simple, and I think it’d be perfect if you were going to a cookout or summer picnic. First, you’ll need three cans of the following beans, rinsed and drained.

Then, grab the following:

*1/2 chopped red onion
*1 C chopped fresh parsley
*1 T rosemary

*1/3 C apple cider vinegar
*1/3 C granulated sugar
*1/4 C EVOO
*Salt and Pepper

Whisk the second half of the ingredients together to make a sort of dressing and throw the parsley, rosemary and onion in with the beans.

Mix everything together and let it sit overnight for all the flavors to meld. Ta-Da!

I ate this everyday for lunch, haha. 🙂 Oh, and Caralee tried it and said it was great!

Leave a Reply

