Beach Dayz

Sometimes it is so hard for me to make myself post. Like last week. I was on vacation, so I had all the time in the world to write and upload photos. But I just couldn’t do it. I wanted to hang out with West and his family and soak up the experience. Needless to say, I’ve got some catching up to do. Here’s a little preview of how I spent my week…

We started a few days at the water with our feet in the sand. Here’s grandma!

West’s family is also really into reading-we look like a little book group.

While we read, Hamilton was having beach chair troubles. haha. They have these chairs that we refer to as the “tetanus chairs” because they are covered in rust. This is one of those chairs, and I think that it finally saw its last beach trip.

West and Jack caught some good waves this week:

Look at these handsome beach bums.

Mr. Kelly had to work a few days last week, so we waited to go to the beach in the evenings with him. This night we played a game of team bocci ball. We drew blindly out of the ball bag so that no one could be upset with who they got teamed up with (which can happen when you have three brothers playing together).

Teams were made up of West & Carol; Lisa & Kelly; Jack & Hamilton; and Mason & Me.

We thought that West & Carol were going to be the dream team, but Jack & Hamilton won by a landslide.

The beach was so beautiful at that time of day.

We also played some tennis. Mr. Kelly and West played some intense sets. They both won at least one game so the week ended in a tie. Lisa and I also attempted to play some, but we kept it simple–just tried to get it over the net! It was a good workout and really fun.

On our last day there, we headed to Fun Plaza in Myrtle Beach to relive some childhood memories. West and his dad use to play this baseball game every time they went to the beach.

If you win like 25 runs or something, you automatically get a free stuffed animal.

West and I won enough tickets (i.e. wasted enough money) to get a Myrtle Beach coffee mug and two insulated shot glasses. After we ate dinner, we decided to take Jack and Hamilton with us for our annual game of putt putt at Mayday.

Like last year, we chose the Rescue Falls course. Can I just say that I got TWO hole in ones? Whaaa? We thought Hamilton was going to slaughter us, but then West prevailed and finished on par. I also hit a sixer at one point so that pretty much canceled out any chance I had of winning.

I had so much funnnn. I can’t wait to go next year. 🙂

I still have some food pictures to share from the week, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

