These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…

I decided that every few weeks I’d do a post that highlights a few of things I’m most excited about. Last week, I made a BIG purchase:

1) A Basil Plant

and

2) A Rosemary Plant

When I say “BIG purchase,” I don’t mean that they were expensive. I mean that I am taking a BIG step by attempting to take care of something else living.

Last year, I dragged a poor/dying pansy around with me for about 8 months before I finally put it out of our misery (and my roommate’s who was forced to look at its sad shape in the window sill). Before that, I had a cactus that I managed to kill by over watering. Obviously, I don’t have a green thumb naturally, but I feel confident that I can develop one! 🙂

3) Garlic Gold

KERF constantly references this oil in her recipes and features it in her store. I’ve been tempted to buy a bottle, and after Rachel said she had bought some and that it really did live up to its fame, I did it!

Now, I’ve only tried it in a vinaigrette on one of these…

but I’m hoping to try it on more stuff soon!

Also, I really had one more thing that I wanted to share with you, but for the life of me I can’t remember what it was. 😦 Is this what happens when you get older?

2 thoughts on “These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…

  1. You’ve wanted a Rosemary plant since our senior year in college. It’s about time you got one. Also, I can’t believe you killed Moonie.

Leave a Reply

