Regular Evening

I’m sad that my idea of a regular evening is about to change. Once my classes are in full swing, I won’t have the time to come home and try a new version of Chocolate Zucchini Bread.

I won’t be able to pose in my mom’s vintage kitchen apron.

I won’t be able to watch my little muffins fail to rise :(.

And I definitely won’t be able to taste these flat little guys that are still delicious.

In fact, I will probably barely have time to fix a salad to take to work the next day.

Thankfully, though, I should still have time to make my favorite, simple vinaigrette.

I grab a little bit of everything:

* 1/2 t garlic gold bits
* 1/2 t red wine vinegar
* 1/2 t apple cider vinegar
* 1 t balsamic
* 1 t dijion mustard
* 1/4 t garlic herb seasoning
* squeeze of lime

Placed in an adorably, small container and shaken right before use the next day!

Yeap. My days are about to get really depressing. Expect fewer posts on “food adventures” and more on “I eat this everyday because it’s easy.” 😯

6 thoughts on “Regular Evening

  1. Pingback: The Month’s Laundry is Set to Get Me – Paranoia #99911 « SomethingNewPlease

Leave a Reply

