Four Month Old Black Bean Burgers

Um, remember when I said I would show you how to dress those tasty, homemade black bean burgers? Well, I just finished my last exam, so I thought I’d tell you and end the suspense. πŸ˜‰

For the Southwest Black Bean Burger, I made a bed of fresh, crunchy lettuce with tomatoes and a slice of lime.

Then, I mixed some sour cream with a chipotle sauce for a spicy condiment.

All together now . . . Ta-da!

These were super yummy. I ended up crumbling one of them for a wrap, too, which worked great. I am planning to make another batch before things get too cra cra.

For the Classic Black Bean Burger, I made some sweet potato fries as my side! These are the ingredients to a successful batch of SPFs…

Salt & Pepper, Garlic Gold Oil & Simply Organic’s Garlic and Herb Seasoning (Chasing a rabbit here, but, okay, you know how you buy spices and herbs that you never have to replace because you NEVER use them? This is the one seasoning that I have actually replaced because I used it ALL. In fact, I’m thinking about getting another one to travel with ;)) Back on task, chop those potatoes and and toss them in the oil and seasoning for baking to a crisp!

I dressed the burger with some ketchup, mustard and a few slices of sour pickles.

These were good, but it’s hard for me to think black beans should be served with anything other than southwestern / Mexican cuisine. Probably won’t make these again – unless I sub out the black beans.

Well, I’ve got a lot to catch you up on, but don’t worry, I’ll just hit the highlights from the last four months. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Four Month Old Black Bean Burgers

Leave a Reply

