My Life Update . . .

I’m about to give you a big ol’ update. I’ll try to keep the text to a minimum so you can just scroll through the pictures, which I’m pretty sure is what you’ll do either way! πŸ˜‰

So, after I made the Black Bean Burgers, I made a big batch of homemade Tomato Basil soup with the last of my summer basil.

Then, since fall was quickly approaching, West and I carved a pumpkin.

Yes, I made him carve a cat.

We toasted the seeds in a cinnamon, sugar and butter combo – but they needed some salt to bring the flavors together, so some what of a fail.

And then dun dun DUN! We got engaged.

West was actually here during Fall for Greenville, a Foodie Festival, when he proposed, which meant that I got to eat great food for the rest of the weekend after getting the best surprise ever. What more could a girl what? πŸ™‚

A few weeks later, Anna and I drove to Columbia to meet West for the . . .

where we tried the Krispy Kreme Burger.

The meat eaters (West & I) were not impressed. Actually, South Carolina Fair Food, you did not hold your own at all. Cleveland County Fair Food is WAY better. After stuffing our face for a few hours, we went to our seats.

Look at the cute little Korean head! We waited for the show to start so we could see the AVETT BROS perform!!

School started getting busier, and I kept my nose in the books. Did you know there is alot of queer theory on Jane Austen? Interesting, right?

My car hit a huge milestone during November . . . I can’t wait to be married if for no other reason that I won’t have to drive I-26 or I-20 for months at a time. A dream come true.

In November, we also found a place to get married near my parent’s house!

Last month, I lost a good friend, too. Abby Guzzle Tinnin. Abby was my cat. I adopted her from an older woman when I was about 15 years old. The older woman had saved her from the streets but was moving into DT Atlanta, where Abby wouldn’t be allowed to roam free, so I got her! She was a wonderful pet – she saw me through many life changes, and I really do miss her.

While I was mourning the loss of Abby, I got the opportunity to become a foster mom for Ryan Gosling! Anna recently moved to S. Korea and needed to keep her ball of fluff. So she’s letting me keep him while she is gone!

Since school has ended, I have tested some cupcake recipes out for the wedding. I want to make my own cupcakes, does that make me a crazy person?

I also made a really good Chicken and Rice Soup . . .

and a Cherry and Curry Chicken Salad.

Just over a week and a half ago, Anna flew to S. Korea. So, now, 2/4 of my soul are across the sea. Anna’s last US iChat date…

Now you know what I’ve done (minus the billions of uninteresting hours spent on school and work) for the last few months. πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “My Life Update . . .

  1. My girl friend made her own wedding cupcakes and they were a hit! She had very yummy chai ones with a cream cheese frosting. So you’re not crazy at all! Congratulations on your engagement!

  2. Pingback: Shows, Fairs, and Deer | Happy Life with Food

Leave a Reply

