One of the Best Salads Ever

As you can tell from my infrequent posting, I’m busy! But I just had to share this salad with you. It’s seriously one of the best salads I have ever had in my life. I found this combination on the internet and just modified it a bit.

What you’ll need for the salad:

*Romaine Lettuce
*Pear
*Green Onions
*Caramelized Pecans
*Goat Cheese (or Blue Cheese)

I caramelized my own pecans, which means I put 1/4 Cup of Sugar in a pan with 1/2 Cup of Pecans and stirred them over medium heat.

When they became all glossy and beautiful, I put them out on some parchment paper to dry.

Then, I tore the romaine in to pieces and chopped my pear.

And some green onion.

Once I had all the main ingredients ready, I prepped the dressing. You’ll need:

Ingredients

* 1/3 C EVOO
* 3 T Red Wine Vinegar
* 1 1/2 t White Sugar
* 1 1/2 t Coarse Ground Mustard
* 1 Clove Garlic
* Fresh Ground Black Pepper to Taste

Mix it together by putting the lid on your plastic container and shaking it like a Polaroid (ha.). Then, just mix everything together and experience one of the best salads of your life!!

The week I discovered this salad, I think I ate it about five times. No kidding. The crunchy, sweet, tangy, light, fresh taste of this green meal will blow your mind.

One thought on “One of the Best Salads Ever

Leave a Reply

