The Highs and Lows of Life

I’ve been a very busy woman. In the past six or so months, I worked, finished grad school, moved twice and got married. It’s been exciting! However, during the last part of my grad program, the part where I actually enter the classroom and start doing what I will be doing for the rest of my life, I realized I hated teaching high school.

Can I just say that I have SO MUCH respect for teachers. Seriously, they have a really, really hard job, and the people who they spend so much time helping, don’t really care. Thank your local teachers for me.

So, now, you may be wondering what in the world I am going to do. Honestly, I have no clue. I’m trying to see what other options I may have and what other professional avenues I may want to explore. And, it may sound crazy, but I don’t completely regret getting my MAT. I still think I was supposed to do the program for some reason which may (I HOPE!) arise down the road.

I’ve currently been unemployed for almost a month, and since I am about to go insane, I decided to start things back up over here. Expect more frequent posting about my little food and life adventures starting now.

Some snapshots to catch you up…

5 thoughts on “The Highs and Lows of Life

  1. God will provide for you Faith!!! I am going through the same thing right now of realizing that the thing I thought I wanted to do may not be what I actually thought it was. But God is able to do more than we could ever ask or imagine. He knows the desires of your heart better than even you do πŸ™‚ It is so hard to trust in that sometimes, but he will get you through!

Leave a Reply

