Manly Salad

Before I got married, I could eat salads every night if I wanted and be perfectly satisfied. However, for some reason, West isn’t exactly thrilled with salad making an appearance on our weekly menu more than once. Those leafy greens just don’t fill him up like they do me.

But I have discovered that if I add some more hearty toppings, he’ll let me keep it on the rotation.

Enter roasted carrots and potatoes alongside some peas and corn.

For more flava, add:

chives, pecans, and homemade garlic croutons.

The result is a huge mound of delicious veggies.

You’re seeing romaine, roasted potatoes & carrots, peas & corn, tomatoes, feta, chives, pecans, croutons dressed with a homemade balsamic vinaigrette. Mmmmm.

4 thoughts on “Manly Salad

  1. Sounds yummy! Andrew likes salad, but he will only have it as a meal if it has chicken. What he really hates is grilled cheese for dinner! He says he needs meat. lol

Leave a Reply

