Fall for Greenville 2011

A few weekends ago, we celebrated Fall for Greenville with a few thousand locals.

I love Fall for Greenville because the festival centers around food, but I also love it because I got engaged to this handsome man during it last year πŸ™‚

While we waited on Shannon and Daniel, we stood in line to get some tickets. We got there just as the sun was starting to go down.

I had a plan. I had highlighted what I wanted to eat where. But when we got down there, I just sort of threw it all to the wind. The night started with a brisket sandwich from Brown Street. Julie claims this was the best thing she ate last year.

Shannon ordered it to (upon my suggestion via Julie), and I felt bad because it was so big! We could have all shared bites.

Look at those trees. We just love how GREEN GREENville is. haha.

The festival has designated wine & beer gardens, so we headed down to the beer garden for some local / micro brews.

I really wanted to try the apple ciders, pear ciders, and pumpkin beer, but I knew I didn’t want one full cup of each. Lucky for me, they had these small little sample cups.

Not too big, not too small – just right!

Buddie Picture πŸ™‚

After a few sips, we were ready to get back to eating. Next up was the pulled pork sandwich from Two Chefs.

Good but not as good as North Carolina BBQ. πŸ˜‰ We enjoyed it while watching the jalapeno contest. It’s so crazy – your nose burns from just smelling the massive amount of peppers!

We headed back up to the beer garden area for another sample, and I snagged this lobster mac and cheese on the way.

Before we knew it, it was getting dark, so we said so long to Shannon and Daniel headed back in the crowds one more time in search of…

Kettle Corn! By far the best thing we had. We finished the whole bag with the help of this young lady:

Laura! We ran into her and got to spend some time with my long-lost roommate! Also, West looks wild.

They are snacking on some fried bread pudding that was deliciousss. Laura, ended her tour de Greenville with a tiny little icing shot!

As if our weekend wasn’t awesome enough with Fall for Greenville and friends, I was able to catch up with two of my favorite Charleston Peeps!

They were up to see Andrew’s little sister who goes to school up here, but they had enough time to have coffee with me.

We had such a good time catching up πŸ™‚ And I spent a good amount of time trying to convince them to move to the Upstate. It is my goal to get everyone I love in Greenville.

While I doubt any Fall for Greenville will top 2010, this one was pretty fun, and we’re looking forward to next year when (hopefully) West’s whole family comes up to go with us!

2 thoughts on “Fall for Greenville 2011

Leave a Reply

